PRÉCIEUX CONSEILS DE LA PART DES LEADERS LES PLUS INFLUENTS DU MONDE.

ANIMÉ PAR GARY KALACI
ÉCOUTER SUR

S'inscrire pour recevoir des mises à jour

PLUS RÉCENTS ÉPISODES
EPISODE 22
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables?, Gary Kalaci speaks with Greg Bryk, a Canadian actor, producer, writer, coach, and keynote speaker known for his work in both film and television. Greg is one of Canada?s most compelling and versatile actors with starring roles in over 110 films, television shows and video games

Some of Bryk?s award-winning and more memorable roles include his work in the films History Of Violence, Poor Boys Game, Deadliest Sea, Ad Astra, Code 8, and My Spy. Television credits include the harrowing CBC/BET mini-series The Book Of Negroes, the critically acclaimed @Hulu series The Handmaid?s Tale, JETT for HBO/Cinemax, SyFy?s Bitten, Wynonna Earp and The Expanse, @CBC?s Caught, Global?s Mary Kills People, as well as Frontier and V Wars for @Netflix. Bryk also lent his talents and his likeness to the iconic antagonist, Joseph ?The Father? Seed in the all-time best-selling Ubisoft produced video game Far Cry 5.

Greg talks about his early moments as a young actor that shaped his career. He delves into his philosophies on acting, passions, hobbies, professional communication, and how an actor's skillset empowers his everyday life.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 21
Dans le cadre du plus récent épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Gordon D. Giffin, associé et vice-président mondial émérite chez Dentons, le plus grand cabinet d’avocats au monde.

Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, M. Giffin met à profit plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine juridique et gouvernemental. Il se spécialise dans les affaires liées aux transactions internationales et le commerce mondial, les marchés publics, les questions de réglementation et de politique en matière d’énergie, la gouvernance d’entreprise et le counseling en cas de crise, les enjeux réglementaires au niveau fédéral et provincial et les questions d’ordre public. Ayant occupé le rôle d’ambassadeur des États-Unis au Canada du mois d’août 1997 au mois d’avril 2001, il a également fait valoir les intérêts américains dans le contexte de la plus importante relation commerciale bilatérale du monde et a participé à la collaboration entre les États-Unis et le Canada sur des enjeux d’envergure internationale.

Récipiendaire de plusieurs grades honoris causa décernés par des universités canadiennes et américaines et de distinctions soulignant ses réalisations exceptionnelles, M. Giffin profitera de l’occasion pour aborder son parcours professionnel et les compétences qu’il a aiguisées au fil de sa carrière. Il fera également part de sa sagesse durement gagnée et de conseils précieux en matière de leadership destinés à ceux qui souhaitent réussir dans ce monde en constante évolution et de plus en plus axé sur le numérique.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 20
Dans le cadre du dernier épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Ian Urbina, le fondateur et directeur de The Outlaw Ocean Project.

Avant de fonder l’organisation, Ian a travaillé pendant environ 17 ans comme journaliste pour le New York Times, période au cours de laquelle il a reçu un certain nombre de prix journalistiques prestigieux. Notamment, son article portant sur le gouverneur de New York, Eliot Spitzer, lui a permis de décrocher le prix Pulitzer dans la catégorie Reportage d’actualité. Il a également été sélectionné aux prix Emmy, et il a récemment accepté son deuxième prix George Polk célébrant ses reportages internationaux publiés dans The New Yorker. En 2019, il a publié The Outlaw Ocean, un ouvrage à succès du New York Times sur l’anarchie en mer, dont Netflix et Leonardo DiCaprio ont acheté les droits cinématographiques.

Dans cet épisode, Ian parle des moments les plus marquants de sa carrière impressionnante. Il se penche aussi sur la réalité du travail d’enquête en mer et sur les défis qui en découlent, tout en donnant son avis sur la façon dont nous pouvons tous travailler à un avenir plus durable et plus juste pour nos océans et les personnes qui en dépendent.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 19
Dans le cadre du plus récent épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Denis Giangi, président de Rolls-Royce Canada.

M. Giangi, qui a commencé sa carrière chez Rolls-Royce en 1999 en tant que responsable de la fiscalité avant de finalement accéder au poste de président en 2016, parle de ses 24 années passées chez Rolls-Royce et des leçons les plus importantes qu’il a apprises en cours de route. Il aborde les défis qui se sont dressés devant lui au cours de sa carrière et explique comment il a réussi à les surmonter sans jamais perdre son optimisme.

Membre de l’Ordre des CPA du Québec depuis 2023, M. Giangi aborde également ses opinions sur le leadership et sa manière d’utiliser une vision et une mission communes pour unir une organisation.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 18
Dans le dernier épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Michael Casia, président et directeur général d’Organon Canada.

Fort de plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur pharmaceutique, Michael parle des hauts et des bas de sa prestigieuse carrière et des expériences qui lui ont permis d’arriver là où il se trouve aujourd’hui. Un aspect important du rôle de Michael au sein de son organisation consiste à promouvoir une culture inclusive, et il explique les raisons pour lesquelles il estime que c’est important, ainsi que ses convictions quant aux avantages que cela peut apporter. En outre, Michael parle de sa conviction quant à l’importance de favoriser l’innovation technologique au sein des équipes et des organisations, et du rôle que cette approche peut jouer dans la bonne exécution des tâches.

Michael mène également une réflexion sur ses expériences de travail à l’étranger, notamment aux États-Unis, en Belgique, en Finlande, en Suisse, en France et au Canada, et les enseignements qu’il en a tirés et qui ont renforcé sa capacité de s’adapter partout où il est amené à travailler.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 17
Dans le cadre du plus récent épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Dre Samantha Nutt, la fondatrice et présidente de War Child Canada.

Dre Nutt parle de ce qui l’a inspirée à s’impliquer auprès des enfants victimes des plus grandes crises mondiales et de la façon dont elle a gardé sa motivation intacte face aux épreuves. S’appuyant sur sa grande sagesse acquise grâce à son dur labeur, elle donne des conseils à ceux et celles qui souhaitent apporter des changements dans le monde et voir une idée se concrétiser malgré les sentiments de désespoir et d'impuissance.

Nous entendons également parler de la conviction du Dr. Nutt en l’importance de la primauté du droit et de l’accès à la justice comme prochaine frontière de l’aide humanitaire internationale, et en la possibilité pour chacun d’entre nous d’être un leader.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 16
Dans le cadre du plus récent épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Perry Dellelce, fondateur et associé directeur de Wildeboer Dellelce LLP.

Spécialisé dans les domaines des valeurs mobilières, du financement des entreprises et des fusions et acquisitions, son expertise a fait de lui un conseiller de confiance pour de nombreux entrepreneurs, cadres et sociétés, et lui a valu d’être reconnu par The Best Lawyers in Canada.

Il revient sur les 30 années qui se sont écoulées depuis qu’il a fondé Wildeboer Dellelce LLP et partage ses secrets de réussite. Il parle également de l’importance de s’impliquer dans des organisations et des projets qui ont un impact positif dans les domaines de la santé, de l’éducation, des arts et de la culture, et de l’athlétisme. Perry donne des conseils importants aux étudiants et aux nouveaux avocats qui espèrent réussir et s’épanouir dans leur carrière et leur vie personnelle.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 15
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables?, Gary Kalaci speaks with Laurie Lanoue, Office Managing Partner for Montreal at McKinsey & Company.

Laurie has worked across many sectors, including advanced industries, medical devices, aerospace, pharmaceuticals, and consumer goods. Much of her work is focused on helping clients implement organization-wide operational excellence programs, develop strategies, and transform procurement.

In this episode, Laurie shares her expertise, and speaks about how she?s overcome challenges while remaining positive. We also learn about her experience completing an MBA at the University of Oxford, the importance of apprenticeship, and why community and civil society movements sit near to her heart.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 14
Dans le cadre du plus récent épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Andrée-Claude Bérubé, vice-présidente directrice et chef du contentieux chez SNC-Lavalin.

Forte d’une vaste expérience auprès d’entreprises internationales, Mme Bérubé s’est forgé une réputation en matière d’innovation. Elle a la conviction que les équipes juridiques peuvent se transformer pour suivre l’orientation d’une entreprise.

Mme Bérubé vous fait part de son parcours professionnel, souligne les moments clés vécus en cours de route et vous donne son avis sur la meilleure chose que les jeunes juristes peuvent faire pour réussir et s’épanouir, tant dans leur carrière que dans leur vie personnelle.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 13
Dans cet épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Al Varney, président de PowerON Energy Solutions et chef de groupe du CEO Global Network.

Avant d’arriver à PowerON, Al dirigeait un cabinet de services-conseils où il fournissait des conseils stratégiques et apportait son soutien à des chefs de la direction et des entreprises clientes. Auparavant, Al a eu une riche carrière pendant 33 ans chez Xerox, où il a occupé des postes de direction au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe. Al nous parle de son parcours professionnel inspirant et nous raconte certains des moments clés qui l’ont façonné et lui ont permis d’arriver au niveau où il se trouve aujourd’hui.

Al aborde les choix difficiles qu’il a dû faire dans son parcours et les principes de leadership qui, selon lui, sont les plus importants pour conduire une équipe au succès. Il donne de précieux conseils à tous ceux qui aspirent au leadership.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 12
Dans cet épisode de Firing On All Syllables MC , Gary  Kalaci s’entretient avec Chad Aboud, ancien avocat général en cabinet.

Outre ses antécédents dans le domaine juridique, Chad aide les gens à se bâtir une carrière plus inspirante et enrichissante en offrant des conseils d’affaires. Il a également tenu une conférence TEDx sur le sujet. Il parle de son évolution professionnelle, de ses connaissances juridiques, de son perfectionnement en art oratoire et de son type de mentalité.

Chad couvre un large éventail de sujets qui vous permettront d’obtenir des conseils exclusifs et des connaissances personnelles.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 11
Dans cet épisode de Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci s'entretient avec Leila Rafi, qui est reconnue par Best Lawyers in Canada (2022) comme une avocate de premier plan dans le domaine du droit des sociétés, en plus d'être reconnue comme faisant partie du Top 25 avocats les plus influents au Canada. En plus d'être avocate, Leila a également une formation en enseignement en tant que professeure auxiliaire à l'Université Queen's.

Leila parle de son éducation, des moments charnières de sa carrière, de l'établissement de relations professionnelles et des défis de la profession juridique.

Dans l'ensemble, Leila couvre un large éventail de sujets qui aideront les téléspectateurs à mieux comprendre le monde du droit.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 10
Dans cet épisode de Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci s'entretient avec Leo Martellotto, diplômé de Harvard et président de Junior Achievement Americas, une ONG prospère qui se consacre à inspirer et à préparer les jeunes pour l'avenir des emplois.

Leo évoque son éducation, les moments clés de sa carrière, des conseils d'entrepreneur et démystifie les mythes entourant les organisations à but non lucratif.

Des défis auxquels il a été confronté au cours de sa carrière aux conseils de motivation, Leo couvre un large éventail de sujets qui aideront les téléspectateurs à mieux comprendre l'environnement des affaires.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 9
Dans le cadre de cet épisode de Firing On All Syllables MC , Gary  Kalaci s’entretient avec Jacqueline Sanz, une experte en matière de conformité des services financiers, de la gestion du risque et de la gouvernance et directrice générale de la conformité et de la gestion du risque chez Protiviti, Canada.

Au cours d’une carrière qui s’étend sur trois décennies, Jacqueline a dirigé les services de gestion des risques et de conformité au sein de plusieurs organisations de renom et a conçu des cadres de conformité et des processus opérationnels pour atténuer les risques.

Elle offre de précieux renseignements en se fondant sur son expérience et d’excellents conseils aux professionnels désirant poursuivre une carrière dans le domaine de la gestion du risque et de la conformité.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 8
Dans le cadre de cet épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Morgan MacLeod, fondatrice et directrice générale de Cubicle Fugitive, un cabinet d’avocats offrant des services exhaustifs en marketing.

Elle parle de l’évolution du paysage du marketing numérique dans son ensemble, des défis que doit relever une entrepreneure et, surtout, de la façon dont elle les a surmontés.

Des conseils sur la productivité à l’élaboration de stratégies marketing, Morgan fournit des renseignements précieux qui seront utiles à ceux et celles qui cherchent à se développer professionnellement.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 7
Dans le cadre du septième épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Joachim Lépine, un entrepreneur canadien, fondateur de Traductions LION.

Joachim parle de son succès en tant que traducteur, des défis qu’il a dû relever en tant que conférencier au début de sa carrière et de la manière dont il gère son entreprise en pleine expansion.

Apprenez-en davantage sur les expériences de Joachim et découvrez de précieux renseignements sur l’entrepreneuriat, la gestion et la façon de développer une mentalité axée sur le succès.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
EPISODE 6
Dans le cadre du sixième épisode de Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Caroline Codsi, femme d’affaires canadienne, présidente et fondatrice de La Gouvernance au Féminin, un organisme sans but lucratif.

Caroline parle de son enfance au Liban, de son arrivée au Canada, de sa réussite en affaires et des défis liés à la gestion de l’un des principaux organismes sans but lucratif du pays œuvrant pour la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion.

Regardez l’épisode pour en apprendre davantage sur les expériences de Caroline et obtenir des conseils incroyables sur la gestion et le réseautage.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 5
Dans le cadre du cinquième épisode de Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Andrew Bowyer, le chef de la direction et fondateur d’ADB Insights et l’homme à l’origine de l’initiative CANLIF..

Andrew parle de sa carrière, y compris de son travail en marketing et de la façon dont il s’est aventuré en marketing juridique, ainsi que des différents défis auxquels il a fait face.

Apprenez-en davantage sur les expériences d’Andrew et écoutez ce qu’a à dire l’une des personnes les plus éminentes de l’industrie.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 4
Le quatrième épisode du balado Firing On All Syllables est maintenant disponible!

Pour le quatrième épisode de Firing On All SyllablesTM, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Erik Sloane, dirigeant principal des recettes de la Bourse NEO.

M. Sloane parle de son illustre carrière, de ses expériences personnelles et professionnelles et de ce qui l'a aidé à exceller dans un secteur fortement concurrentiel.

Apprenez-en plus sur la génération de revenus et le développement de produits en plus d’obtenir des conseils, par exemple sur la façon d’équilibrer la productivité.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 3
Dans le cadre du troisième épisode de Firing On All Syllables MC , Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Bindu Cudjoe, chef des Services juridiques et secrétaire corporative de la Banque Laurentienne du Canada.

M me  Cudjoe nous fait part des expériences qu’elle a vécues tout au long de sa carrière, offre des conseils pour atteindre un bon équilibre entre vie professionnelle et personnelle et parle de la façon dont elle a surmonté les défis professionnels auxquels elle a été confrontée dans le secteur juridique.

Apprenez-en plus sur ce qu’il faut pour exceller dans le secteur juridique avec une juriste des plus réputés au pays.

ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 2
Dans cet épisode de la baladodiffusion Firing On All SyllablesMC, Gary Kalaci s’entretient avec Norman Steinberg, vice-président de BFL Canada et ancien président émérite de Norton Rose Fulbright Canada, qui a récemment rejoint le comité consultatif d’Alexa Translations à titre de vice-président.

Ils abordent les expériences antérieures de Norman, discutent des principes de leadership qu’il applique et donnent des conseils précieux sur le perfectionnement professionnel.

Cet épisode représente une chance d’en savoir plus sur les techniques nécessaires pour diriger l’un des plus grands cabinets d’avocats du pays, de la gestion des attentes à la résolution des défis en passant par la stabilisation de la productivité.

M. Steinberg prodigue en outre des astuces utiles acquises tout au long de sa carrière, qui seront d’une grande valeur pour ceux qui souhaitent se lancer dans les secteurs des affaires, du droit et des finances.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
ÉPISODE 1 
Dans cet épisode du balado « Sur tous les toitsMC », Mark Vecchiarelli, vice-président à la commercialisation d’Alexa Translations, s’entretient avec Gary Kalaci, fondateur et PDG de l’entreprise. Gary aborde son passé, de son enfance en Albanie à son immigration au Canada, et fait part de ses motivations en tant que PDG d’une entreprise de premier rang dans le secteur de la traduction.

Apprenez-en davantage sur son cheminement en tant que leader et découvrez comment ce dirigeant d’une entreprise de services en pleine croissance fait pour demeurer productif tout au long de la journée, établir des priorités et gérer efficacement son temps.
ÉCOUTER MAINTENANT
S’INSCRIRE À NOTRE BULLETIN D’INFORMATION
© Alexa Translations, 2022. Tous droits réservés.

INVALUABLE TIPS FROM THE WORLD'S MOST INFLUENTIAL LEADERS.

HOSTED BY GARY KALACI
LISTEN ON

sign up for updates

LATEST EPISODES
EPISODE 22
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Greg Bryk, a Canadian actor, producer, writer, coach, and keynote speaker known for his work in both film and television. Greg is one of Canada’s most compelling and versatile actors with starring roles in over 110 films, television shows and video games

Some of Bryk’s award-winning and more memorable roles include his work in the films History Of Violence, Poor Boys Game, Deadliest Sea, Ad Astra, Code 8, and My Spy. Television credits include the harrowing CBC/BET mini-series The Book Of Negroes, the critically acclaimed @Hulu series The Handmaid’s Tale, JETT for HBO/Cinemax, SyFy’s Bitten, Wynonna Earp and The Expanse, @CBC’s Caught, Global’s Mary Kills People, as well as Frontier and V Wars for @Netflix. Bryk also lent his talents and his likeness to the iconic antagonist, Joseph “The Father” Seed in the all-time best-selling Ubisoft produced video game Far Cry 5.

Greg talks about his early moments as a young actor that shaped his career. He delves into his philosophies on acting, passions, hobbies, professional communication, and how an actor's skillset empowers his everyday life.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 21
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Gordon D. Giffin, partner and global vice-chair emeritus in Dentons, the world's largest law firm.

With 30 years of experience in the practice of law and government service, Gordon’s practice at Dentons continues the trend, focusing on international transactions and trade matters, government procurement, energy regulatory and policy matters, corporate governance and crisis counseling, federal and state regulatory matters and public policy. Having previously served as Ambassador of the United States to Canada from August 1997 to April 2001, he also managed US interests in the world's largest bi-lateral trading relationship, as well as US collaboration with Canada on global issues in international fora.

The recipient of a number of honorary degrees granted by Canadian and US universities and several awards that recognize outstanding achievement, this episode sees Gordon share his career journey and the skills his experiences have honed. Turning to leadership, he also shares some hard-won wisdom and valuable advice for those who seek success in today’s rapidly changing and increasingly digital world.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 20
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Ian Urbina, the founder and director of The Outlaw Ocean Project.

Before founding the organization, Ian spent 17 years as a staff reporter for The New York Times, during which time he received a number of esteemed awards, including the Pulitzer Prize for Breaking News Reporting. Ian has also received an Emmy nomination, and recently, his second George Polk Award for International Reporting with The New Yorker. In 2019, he published The Outlaw Ocean, a New York Times bestseller about lawlessness at sea, the movie and TV rights for which were purchased by Netflix and Leonardo DiCaprio.

In this episode, Ian talks about the most formative moments of his impressive career. He also dives into the reality of investigative work at sea and the challenges that come with it.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 19
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Denis Giangi, the president of Rolls-Royce Canada.

Having started his career at Rolls-Royce as a Tax Manager in 1999 and reaching the position of president in 2016, Denis talks about what his more than 24 years at Rolls-Royce have been like, including some of his biggest learnings. He touches on some of the challenges he has faced throughout his career and how he was able to overcome them.

A 2023 Fellow of the Ordre des CPA du Québec, Denis speaks about leadership, and his methods for bringing an organization together through a shared vision and mission.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 18
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Michael Casia, the president and managing director of Organon Canada.

With more than 20 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry, Michael talks about his career, and the experiences that brought him to where he is today. A major part of Michael’s role is the promotion of an inclusive culture and he shares why this is important. Additionally, Michael speaks to his belief in the need to foster technological innovation within teams and organizations.

Michael reflects on his experiences working abroad, and what this has taught him.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 17
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Dr. Samantha Nutt, who founded and serves as president of War Child Canada.

Dr. Nutt talks about what inspired her to get involved at the frontlines of many of the world’s major crises and how she remains motivated. She also gives advice to those seeking to make a change in the world and see an idea realized.

We also hear about Dr. Nutt’s belief in the importance of the rule of law and access to justice as the next frontier of international humanitarian assistance, and the potential for each and every one of us to be a leader.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 16
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks Perry Dellelce, founder and managing partner of Wildeboer Dellelce LLP.

Specializing in securities, corporate finance, and mergers and acquisitions, Perry’s expertise has made him a trusted advisor to numerous entrepreneurs, executives and corporations, and gained him recognition in The Best Lawyers in Canada.

Perry reflects on the 30 years since founding Wildeboer Dellelce LLP and shares his secrets to success. He also talks about the importance of getting involved in organizations and endeavors that have a positive impact, and gives advice to students and new lawyers who hope to accomplish success.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 15
On the latest episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Laurie Lanoue, Office Managing Partner for Montreal at McKinsey & Company.

Laurie has worked across many sectors, including advanced industries, medical devices, aerospace, pharmaceuticals, and consumer goods. Much of her work is focused on helping clients implement organization-wide operational excellence programs, develop strategies, and transform procurement.

In this episode, Laurie shares her expertise, and speaks about how she’s overcome challenges while remaining positive. We also learn about her experience completing an MBA at the University of Oxford, the importance of apprenticeship, and why community and civil society movements sit near to her heart.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 14
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Andrée-Claude Bérubé, executive vice president and general counsel at SNC-Lavalin.

With a great deal of international experience, Andrée-Claude has developed a reputation for innovation and a belief that legal teams can transform themselves to follow the direction a business is going.

Andrée-Claude shares her career journey, highlighting key moments, and gives her thoughts on the best thing young lawyers can do to accomplish success and fulfillment in both their careers and their personal lives.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 13
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Al Varney, the President of PowerON Energy Solutions and Group Leader of the CEO Global Network.

Prior to joining PowerON, Al had an esteemed career spanning 33 years at Xerox, which saw him at the helm of the organization in executive roles in Canada, the United States, and Europe.

Al discusses the challenging decisions he has had to make along the way, and what leadership principles are worth prioritizing to lead a team to success, sharing key pieces of advice for all aspiring leaders of tomorrow.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 12
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Chad Aboud, former General Counsel and Law Firm Lawyer. Other than his legal background, Chad helps people build more inspiring and fulfilling careers through business advisory and consulting, also being a TEDx Speaker.

Chad discusses his career evolutions, legal insights, public speaking development, and a deeper look into his mindset.

Chad covers a large range of topics that will help viewers get exclusive advice and personal knowledge.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 11
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Leila Rafi, who is recognized by Best Lawyers in Canada (2022) as a leading lawyer in the field of corporate law, as well as being known as a part of the Top 25 Most Influential Lawyers in Canada. Aside from being a lawyer, Leila also has a background in teaching as an adjunct professor at Queen’s University.

Leila discusses her upbringing, the pivotal moments in her career, building professional relationships, and challenges in the legal profession.

All in all, Leila covers a large range of topics that will help viewers get a deeper understanding of the world of law.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 10
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci speaks with Leo Martellotto, who is a Harvard graduate and the president of Junior Achievement Americas, a successful NGO dedicated to inspiring and preparing the youth for the future of jobs.

Leo discusses his upbringing, the key moments in his career, entrepreneurial advice and debunks myths surrounding non-profit organizations.

From challenges that he’s faced in his career to motivational advice, Leo covers a large range of topics that will help viewers get a deeper understanding of the business environment.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 9
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Jacqueline Sanz, a financial services compliance, risk, and governance expert and the Managing Director Canada for Risk and Compliance a Protiviti.

In a career spanning three decades, Jacqueline has headed risk and compliance departments at several notable organizations, and has designed compliance frameworks and operational processes to mitigate risks.

She gives insightful advice based on her experience, and provides some amazing advice for budding professionals pursuing a career in risk and compliance.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 8
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Morgan MacLeod, the founder and CEO of Cubicle Fugitive, a full-service law marketing firm.

Morgan talks about the evolution of the digital marketing landscape as a whole, and the challenges that come with being an entrepreneur, and more importantly, how she overcame them.

From tips around productivity to devising marketing strategies, Morgan provides amazing insights and information that’s great for people looking to grow professionally.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 7
On the seventh episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Joachim Lépine, a
Canadian entrepreneur who founded Traductions LION, a translation agency.

Joachim talks about his success as a translator, his challenges as a lecturer in his early
career stages, and how he manages a growing agency.

Give it a listen to learn more about Joachim’s experiences and glean some fantastic
insights into entrepreneurship, management, and how to build a success-first mindset.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 6
On the sixth episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Caroline Codsi, a Canadian businesswoman who is the president and founder of Women in Governance, a non-profit organization.

Caroline talks about her early childhood in Lebanon, her move to Canada, and her business success, as well as the challenges of running one of the country’s top organizations for diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Give it a listen to learn more about Caroline’s experiences and learn some amazing tips about management and networking.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 5
On the fifth episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Andrew Bowyer, the CEO and founder of ADB Insights and the man behind CANLIF.

Andrew talks about his career, including his work in marketing and how he ventured into legal marketing, as well as the different challenges he’s faced throughout his career.

Give it a listen to learn more about Andrew’s experiences and gain some fantastic insights from one of the industry’s top marketers.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 4
The fourth episode of Firing On All Syllables is out now!

On the fourth episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Erik Sloane, the Chief Revenue Officer of NEO Exchange.

Erik Sloane talks about his illustrious career, shares his personal and professional experiences, and what helped him excel in a highly competitive industry.

Learn more about revenue generation, product development, and other tips, like how to balance productivity in this podcast.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 3
On the third episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci talks to Bindu Cudjoe, the Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary for Laurentian Bank of Canada.

Bindu shares her experiences throughout her career, tips on balancing life and work, and how she has overcome professional challenges faced in the legal industry.

Learn more about what it takes to excel in the legal landscape from one of Canada’s top legal professionals.

LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 2
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Gary Kalaci interviews Norman Steinberg, the Vice-Chair of BFL Canada and the former Chair Emeritus of Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. Norman recently joined Alexa Translations as the Vice-Chair of our Board of Advisors.

Listen as they discuss Norman’s previous experiences, leadership principles, and share timeless advice on professional development.

Learn more about what it takes to lead one of the largest law firms in the country, from managing expectations to overcoming challenges and balancing productivity.

Norman also shares some insightful advice that he received throughout his career for those starting in the corporate, legal and financial sectors.
LISTEN HERE
EPISODE 1 
On this episode of Firing On All Syllables™, Mark Vecchiarelli, the VP of Marketing at Alexa Translations, interviews Gary Kalaci, the founder and CEO of Alexa Translations. Gary discusses his past, from his early days in Albania to immigrating to Canada, and what drives him as the CEO of a leading translation company.

Learn more about Gary’s evolution as a leader, how he remains productive throughout the day, his tips on prioritising tasks, and managing time more effectively as the face of a fast-growing services business.
LISTEN HERE
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER
© 2022 Alexa Translations. All rights reserved.